Staying Warm When the Temps are in Single Digits

2015/01/img_8710.jpg

2015/01/img_8707.jpg

2015/01/img_8712.jpg
We moved to Arkansas during a super cold spell. The water lines to the camper are frozen solid. I have the heater running but freeze as soon as I walk outside. Since we have no water in the camper I have to haul water from my grandparents cabin. I quickly realized I need something to keep my hands and head warm during the walks back and forth. How does the only knitter in the family not have a hat? I ended up knitting an extra wide headband- to cover my ears but still let me wear a ponytail. I had enough yarn left over to make a pair of fingerless mitts. Now my hands and head stay warm while I do the chores in this freezing weather!

Leave a Reply

