Saving Money by Hanging Laundry

IMG_5932 (1)

 

We do not use a clothes dryer.  We sold our dryer in 2010 when we moved to Maryland and haven’t had one since.  Currently at the apartment we don’t have a washer/dryer connection so I go to the laundry-mat.  I have a hard time parting with my quarters as it is and I hate watching my money go into the laundry machines.  So I do what I can to save money on laundry.  I only wash clothes if they are dirty.  My trips to the laundry-mat are quick since I only use the washers.  I bring home my damp laundry and hang everything out to dry.  Ikea sells these awesome laundry racks that fold up flat.  We have multiple racks that take over the yard on laundry day.  Sure beats paying for a dryer!

Leave a Reply

